Ardgowan Club

ARDGOWAN Club recently held its annual bowling prize-giving, when the competition winners from the 2009 season were presented with their cups and individual prizes.
Liz Morrison is the 2009 Lady Champion of Ardgowan Club and she also won the Lady Captain's and the Grannies Trophies during the season.

In the finals of the Championship and the Lady Captain's Trophy, Liz beat Pamela Gibson and in the Grannies Trophy she defeated her sister Lilian Brady.

The Club Champion for 2009 is Allan Walker who defeated five times champion Douglas Barr in a close final.

Allan also won the Greenock and District Championship and was runner up in the RBA Championship.

For the first time since1998, the club has a Junior Champion. In a very tight final, Nicol Robertson defeated Bethany Patton with the last bowl of the game to win the championship.

Ardgowan Prize-Giving 2009